Nyx in Retrograde

I found it funny that just a moment ago I found a spark of motivation to write a post and saw that Ananda observed my recent radio silence in her post about Pluto.

It’s so true. I’ve been experiencing a hush of sorts as of late. Even twittering seems almost too much for me right now. I did come down with a bit of sickness the past few days, but normally that gives me more time to process and post some thoughts. lately i’ve been feeling more introspective and have been focusing my energy to more of a receptive state.

Ananda mentioned that she was reading from Aspects in Astrology by Sue Tompkins so I picked it up as well as a few others: Predictive Astrology: the Eagle and the Lark by Bernadette Brady and Persephone is Transpluto by Valeric Vaushan and Valerie Vaughan.

I’ve also been enjoying sitting back and watching Ananda write some beautiful entries. I especially enjoyed reading her “venus and pluto” post and the beauty and fertility of the underworld realm. I too have found solace in the rich soil. Her post brought to mind another book I read last year called Mysteries of the Dark Moon: The Healing Power of the Dark Goddess by Demetra George. Each of us needs to feel the regenerative powers of the dark for ourselves. As a Scorpio, this has explicit importance to me.

As Mercury turns retrograde and the Full Moon blossoms in Scorpio, there is a deeper silence to be found. This help you to “think before you speak” and ease the strange informational cross-chatter that can come with this retrograde period.

Blessings

Leave a Reply

