Barley Moon in Pisces and The Retrograde Extravaganza

Some big motion in the coming weeks:

Friday, we have the big glorious full moon in Pisces (aka the Corn or Barley Moon) to preside over the start of our Labor Day Weekend, though she will quickly move into Aries for the remainder. A Piscean moon is fertile and sensitive, a great time to set some emotional healing in motion. (I also happen to have Eros sextile my Venus for this moon – Woo Woo!)

Next week is a big one, and I’ve been watching this coming for months now. From September 7th through about the 11th we will have FIVE planets in retrograde before Pluto goes direct. Three in Air Signs (Jupiter, Mercury, and Neptune).

What does this mean? I’m not sure, probably much of the same energy as we’re feeling now. I do know what to expect from a Mercury Retrograde phase, and hopefully we’ll hear more from Ananda as she finds it invigorating. I lean fatalistic so I’ve put all sorts of notes to myself like “watch your mouth, watch your driving, keep your head on straight” but we don’t all have to be as paranoid as me. I was born with all of my major planets direct.

In October I have a Sun/n.Saturn contact right about the time I go on a road trip (jeez, watch me try to plan anything). This is one for me to pay attention to. I have Saturn in Libra (looking down the barrel of my Saturn return in a couple years) and the Sun in Libra contact to Saturn will tell me a little bit about the type of situation I might be in for. It’s easy for me to assume that because Libra means “balance” and “partnership” that these are the areas where I’m going to feel the makeover. This is absolutely true, but Saturn is subtle (and sometimes not so subtle) so I can assume all I want about my return but I won’t know what I’m getting until I get it. Here’s my chance to feel a bit of the energy. It may be that some of the seeds sown during this contact might be further developed when I hit my return.

2 Responses to “Barley Moon in Pisces and The Retrograde Extravaganza”

  1. ananda Says:

    Well, I usually do get pretty chatty leading up to Mercury Retrograde periods. I don’t know if it’ll translate into a lot of blogging this time around, though, as I’m leaving this afternoon for a temporary city in the desert. Might see some blogging from BRC, might not. Adventures await!

  2. have fun!! and yes you must write about it!

Leave a Reply

