Ill Communication

So here we are in a Mercury Retrograde swing again. Yesterday, right at direct station, our computer suffered “kernel shock” during an OS upgrade and now it will not wake up. FEAR THEE NONBELIEVERS.

Kidding. I’m suffering from a lack of sleep due to a state of the union address just around midnight last night. So I’m in recuperation mode. It’s interesting that the influence of Mercury Retrograde is so blatantly felt around here, from a few stumbled sentences and grasping for the right word to a full communication meltdown. Traffic snarls post-Labor Day and nothing seems to quite want to come together.

I’ve learned to try (TRY) to just keep my mouth shut unless I absolutely have to open it and even then I should pour over all that could be insinuated from what I mean to say. Not a great time to have to rely on email, and since I only have my phone and my work desk to reach the internet for a few days, perhaps it’s a good time to get out of the river of flowing information and dry off in the sun for a while.

2 Responses to “Ill Communication”

  1. ananda silvermoon Says:

    I woke up this morning and looked at my alarm clock. It said 8:24. So I was like, sweet, I am up early! And I started moving around doing stuff. Then I turned on my computer and it said 12:42. I checked my phone and it agreed with my computer. Oooops!

    Mercury RX indeed!

  2. the sun has also moved into a 6◦ orb of saturn in virgo, drawing all attention to details (not a great flow for me given my past experience with merc rx).

Leave a Reply

