Progressions, Saturn’s Return, and the 7 Year Cycle

Aquarius Papers has a great couple posts this morning on the connection between the Progressed Moon and the Saturn Return. And as I was reading how Wilkenson links these shifts and the Uranus cycle to the phenomenon knows as the 7 year cycle, I began to realize that I have some reading to do.

There is a lot of theory and information about the 7 year cycle.

As my 28th birthday approaches, I’m reaching the end of one of my own 7 year cycles, and I’m just as of this morning learning the significance of progressions. I think it’s about time I picked up and started reading that Predictive Astrology book I got, as it appears that I need to learn a little something about my Lunar Progression as it got real relevant real fast.

That’s what this is about though right? A learning process! I’m excited about this because I’m about to go on a little fall vacation and I’ll have some time to read about this and see if it strikes a chord with me.

I like to believe in the 7 year cycle. I like to think that it has some note of relevance to it. Mostly because I do feel like I’m on the brink of a rather dramatic shift in my life, be it a Saturn Return, a Lunar Progression, or the winding down of a 7 year life cycle. I feel like there’s something that is leaving me soon but I don’t know what it is yet. Something very big. I’m afraid that it will hurt, yes, but I’m also certain that is a new beginning that will follow.

One Response to “Progressions, Saturn’s Return, and the 7 Year Cycle”

  1. ananda silvermoon Says:

    Wow, I was just writing a post on progessions. I’ve been spending time reading about them as well. The Aquarius Papers stuff is really good – his writing can be dry but if you wade through it it’s definitely informative. My progressed moon is back in Scorpio since last year, but my return isn’t for another few months.

    One thing I still don’t get is, how do you deal with the ascendant and progressed houses? I just put in the same time of day as my natal chart. I don’t know if that’s the right way to do it.

Leave a Reply

